Meeting AW 01M:12/13 Date 17.05.12

South Somerset District Council

Minutes of a meeting of the **Area West Committee** held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil on **Thursday, 17th May 2012**.

(7.55 p.m. – 7.57 p.m.)

Present:

Members:

Mike Best	
Dave Bulmer	
John Dyke	
Carol Goodall	
Brennie Halse	
Jenny Kenton	

Paul Maxwell Nigel Mermagen Sue Osborne Ric Pallister Ros Roderigo Angie Singleton Kim Turner Andrew Turpin Linda Vijeh Martin Wale

The Chairman of Council, Councillor Mike Best, was in the chair for the start of the meeting.

1. Apologies for Absence

There were no apologies for absence.

2. Election of Chairman

Councillor John Dyke, seconded by Councillor Mike Best, nominated Councillor Angie Singleton as Chairman of Area West Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Angie Singleton be elected Chairman of the Area West Committee for the municipal year 2012/13.

3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

(Councillor Angie Singleton in the Chair)

Councillor Angie Singleton, seconded by Councillor Kim Turner, nominated Councillor Paul Maxwell as Vice-Chairman of Area West Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Paul Maxwell be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Area West Committee for the municipal year 2012/13.

.....